Valentine Love

Feb. 2015 003

“The heart can do anything.”

~Moliere

This is a late post (had planned to do it on Valentine’s Day but I can never seem to get time for the computer on the week-ends)!  When I designed this card I had planned to use Real Red cardstock, but I was out, so I turned to Cherry Cobbler and I think I like it better!  (We have such a forgiving hobby!)  The pink cardstock and ink is Pirouette Pink.  The black is Momento, which is a shade lighter than Staz-On, but it’s a better match to the light pink.  This is the new Sheltering Tree stamp set and it is really showing it’s versatility!  I hope everyone had a lovely Valentine week-end.  We had Children’s Class on Friday and along with stamping and sewing, the girls learned how to make homemade chocolate pudding.  It was divine! (much better than boxed pudding)  : )

!Feb. 2015 016 Feb. 2015 017Feb. 2015 019

Leave a Reply

