Easter Fun

Easter tags and Cards 001

“He that is of a merry heart hath a continual feast.”

~Proverbs 15:15

For some reason when this blog post was published this morning, the text did not publish with the photo, so here we go again!  These are some little cards that we made at stamping classes yesterday.  We made two cards and envelopes as one of our projects.  We used a die from the Chalk Talk dies, placed above the fold on a folded half sheet of cardstock.  The bunny and chick were stamped with the new Cheerful Critters stamp set.  The “So Sweet” sentiment is from the new “Hello Life” stamp set.  The little hearts were stamped with the Owl Builder Punch and the little stars on the chick were punched from the Confetti Stars Punch.  We made the envelopes from the Grid Paper that we use as a “placemat” at the table.  The bunny cards were embossed with the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder and the chick cards were embossed with the Lucky Stars Embossing Folder.  This project was a little taste of spring!  Happy Stamping!  Dawn              

7 thoughts on “Easter Fun

  1. Great and fun class Dawn! Thanks!
    P.S………. I liked the other two cards better!!😎
    I thought that photo was a very short and “so sweet” post!!

    • I was so happy to see you and Lucy! I hope all goes well on Thursday. I don’t know why the original text didn’t publish with the photo…that’s never happened before! Have a great day Lorraine…finally, some warmth! 🙂

  2. Hi Dawn, Oh I hope a lot of your snow melted. I can honestly say I can see concrete! The parking lots are even better and I was able to go to two stores yesterday by myself. These cards are so cute, very Spring like. Yeah! Before Easter, I have to work on some St. Patrick’s Day cards. My family usually sends these out. They are only like two weeks apart this year.
    Have a great day!
    🙂

    • Hi Nancy! I don’t have any St. Patricks Day stamps, but I’ve been thinking about how I can make some clover out of a punch or flower stamp! We had a snow squall yesterday, and we may be getting a storm this week-end. It HAS to end sometime! 🙂

Leave a Reply

