The Road Less Traveled

Adventure Awaits 011

“Two roads diverged in a wood, and I, I took the one less traveled by, and that has made all the difference.”

~Robert Frost

I saw this design on Stampin’ Connection but after I made it, I wondered if it would look less traveled with just one bike?  This is the Sheltering Tree Stamp Set and the sentiment is from the new Adventure Awaits stamp set.  I used a white gel pen to make the lines around the edges.

It is school vacation week so I’m not sure how often we can get together this week.  I’ll be working on the Cooking Merit Badge with Joseph…he has to plan, shop for and cook nine meals.  He’ll also be serving a meal at the Salvation Army.  I may be a little bit heavier when I return!  : )

2 thoughts on “The Road Less Traveled

  1. Hi Dawn, I like the two bikes. Less lonely traveling alone. This week does sound busy, but what a great badge to get. You can tell Joseph, my favorite meal is breakfast.
    🙂

    • Now that I think about it, it’s the bike path that is less traveled. 🙂 Tomorrow Joseph is making us an oatmeal bar with coconut, craisins, almonds, cinnamon, brown sugar, walnuts, raisins, mini chocolate chips, granola….:)

Leave a Reply

