You Can Win Blog Candy!

Thank You 003

“The BEST and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched.  They must be FELT with the heart.”

~Helen Keller

This card is one of nine (three designs) from a recent Paper Pumpkin kit.  I changed the yellow embroidery thread to orange and added the stars to match my son Joseph’s high school colors.  He recently graduated and used these notes.  We’ll be making them in our childrens class too, thanks to our beautiful and kind blog reader, Nancy in New York.  She had some extra Paper Pumpkins and sent them along for our childrens class.  Thank you so much Nancy.  I sure felt that kindness in my heart!  I also felt kindness this morning when I opened up e-mail and discovered I had won blog candy over at stampwithbee.com  How fun!  You can win blog candy too, by commenting about something you have felt with your heart during your stamping hobby.   One winner will be drawn on July 4th for the Dictionary stamp set.

5 thoughts on “You Can Win Blog Candy!

  1. Ah, yes, felt with the heart. Dawn, I know we have never met, and how I wish we lived closer, but our hearts are in the right place. I was so happy to pass along some items. I knew your girls would love them. Your patience and kindness are wonderful with them and I love seeing the pictures. Thank you for the note, it is inspiring me right here on my desk. My calendar seems to be too busy until July 10th. I hate to wish time to go fast, but I’m tired thinking of the next ten days. AND I have to say . . . all good things. I thank God we are all well and able to enjoy life! Fondly, your friend, 🙂 ❤

  2. Stamping has just become my ‘therapy.’ But I really love to share the stamping experience with classes and workshops. It makes me feel great when those in classes tell me that they have sent the cards they made with me off to friends and family.

  3. Hi Dawn, I am taking a break from workshops in the summer months as people are so busy. Many of the attendees are always eager to learn new techniques, work with new stamp sets and materials and just spend time together creating!

Leave a Reply

