Playing with Sentiments and Blog Candy

Thank You 005

“We turn not older with years, but new every day.”

~Emily Dickinson

Most of us with a stamping hobby have been taught not to send “naked” envelopes. : )  This envelope, made with the envelope punch board with a used grid sheet, was not going through the mail so I decided to embellish it with sentiments from three different stamp sets…Painted Petals, Teeny Tiny Wishes and a Dozen Thoughts.  “girl” was part of “it’s a girl”, so I covered “it’s a” with masking tape, inked the stamp and then took off the masking tape before stamping.  The fun message went off to my son’s Head Gardenista at his landscaping business…Happy Birthday Maria!

P.S.  Leave a comment about something you have felt with your heart in connection with our stamping hobby and be in the running to win the Dictionary Stamp Set on Saturday.  From 65 views yesterday, just two comments, so, so far, your chances of winning are great!

2 thoughts on “Playing with Sentiments and Blog Candy

  1. Every card I make and give makes my heart excited. It is a good feeling to be nice. The recipient is happy and that makes me happy. Now … family and friends are excited, and expectant, of SU cards and look forward to them. 🙂 ❤

  2. When I make a card, I am making it for the person who will be receiving it. I search for the perfect idea and then come up with a plan. As I am making the card I reflect on why am I doing this…..who is it for….how will it make them feel when they receive it….but mostly…how does it make me feel to take the time to create the perfect card. It is definitely a work of art from the heart!!

    Happy 4th to All,
    Sue

Leave a Reply

