Retirement Set

Stamp with Bee 003

 “Don’t simply retire from something; have something to retire to.”

~Harry Emerson

 I got a good laugh the other day when I went to visit a friend.  She had read our blog that morning and thought I was talking about a “retired set” when I mentioned the “retirement set” of Wild About Flowers stamps.  (Same card as this but it said “You’ll be missed.”)   So, I made these cards to clear things up (added a little bling with the tiniest pearls).  It truly is a set of stamps to make retirement cards!

Stamp with Bee 005

2 thoughts on “Retirement Set

  1. This is absolutely beautiful. I love the soft colors and the fullness of the design. I love the border, the envelope and the size too.
    Dawn, thanks again for the Dictionary Stamp. I was very surprised to be the winner. Have a great weekend.
    🙂

  2. Hi Nancy! Hard to believe but the light yellow is the Dijon stamped off. Hope you are enjoying the new colors. :). I was excited for you when I drew your name…you had commented both days, so you had double the chance of winning! 🙂 And, we only had a few comments even though there was a total of almost 200 views!

Leave a Reply

