Butterfly Basics

Boy Scout Camp 051

“There’s nothing worth the wear of winning, but laughter and the love of friends.”

-Hillaire Belloc

Hello Stamping Peacers and Blog visitors!  This beautiful card came in the mail last week while I was away at Boy Scout Camp with Joseph.  It’s from one of my amazingly creative downlines, Beth Mills.  Beth holds classes over in the downeast region of Maine.  This is a card that her class made back in May with the new Butterfly Basics stamp set.  I love all the elements, especially the ribbon tabs.  Thank you Beth!

I was sorry to miss all the excitement of convention last week while I was away in the backwoods of Maine.  I did see the youtube video of convention highlights when I got home on Saturday and it is posted on my Stamping Peace Facebook page (which I don’t normally use, but I can’t post videos on this blog because I haven’t upgraded yet…I’m waiting until my free time is used up on this WordPress blog!)  Hopefully I can attend the next Stampin’ Up! event, which will be in Baltimore in November.  We are trying to make that happen!  Is anyone else planning to make that trip?

Speaking of laughter (in the quote), I have a funny little story to share. (If we are friends on my regular FB page, you’ve heard this).  At Boy Scout Camp, the instructor asked Joseph what he thought Emergency Preparedness means. Joseph, my guy with Down’s Syndrome, responded:  “two pints, one for me and one for my shipmate!”  We were roaring!!!  : )

Boy Scout Camp 013

Leave a Reply

