Best.Day.Ever

Great Outdoors Cards 008

Great Outdoors II 001

“Life is about sharing.”

-Yoko Ono

We have relatives who are away at the ocean for the summer.  I made this simple card so that we can send them a note.  It was my first time using the Angled Tag Topper Punch and it fit the bill perfectly!  The little lines on the tag are made with a stamp from the Gorgeous Grunge Set.  The sentiment is from Best.Day.Ever, a sale-a-bration stamp set.  The little camp chair on the inside is from the recently retired “Great Outdoors” stamp set.  I’ve been playing with that set, hope you’ll come back on Monday and see a great card I made with the tent stamp!

Tip:  I punched two holes with a hole punch to thread the Hello Honey ribbon through.  Then I turned the panel upside down so that when I tied the bow, the ribbon ends would hand down and not up. : )

Leave a Reply

