Stampin’ Up! The Great Outdoors Tent Card

Great Outdoors II 003

“I feel it shelter to speak with you.”

~Emily Dickinson

I started playing with the Great Outdoors stamp set last week and challenged myself to use every stamp in the set, including the little ant!!!  This is the card I made with the tent stamp and it feels very nostalgic to me, remembering all the camping trips we have taken with the Boy Scouts!  Also, for some reason, the black background makes me remember my great-grandparents photo albums, which all have black pages.  I chose the chevron patterned Designer Series Paper (DSP) because it reminds me of tents/teepees!  This stamp set retired in June, but if you have it, or have access to it, it sure is a versatile set, especially here in the state of Maine where many of us are involved in outdoor activities. : )

Leave a Reply

