Stampin’ Up! Get Well Card

Sympathy and Get Well Cards 013

“We are so fond of one another because our ailments are the same.”

~Jonathan Swift

Come make this card at our next stamping classes on Aug. 24th & 25th!  This is the new “Get Well Soup” single stamp…the first thing I ordered out of the new annual catalog.  We all need a get well card on hand, I’ve unfortunately needed two in the past week.  When I sat down to design this card, I knew I wanted to use pink pirouette cardstock because pink is such a healing color.  St. Joseph’s medical facility where I go for mammograms is painted pink inside and I always get such a calming feeling when I’m in there.  (I tried to paint our bedroom pink, but hubby said no go!)  The sentiment and bowl of soup are heat embossed in gold, which doesn’t show up so great in the picture.  The little hearts on the spoon are colored in with a pink pirouette marker.  The white background paper is stamped with the “En Francais” background stamp, which may be a retired stamp.  It just looked “too white” without something added to it.  I think this card turned out SO pretty, and I hope you’ll come make it with us!

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Get Well Card

  1. How did I miss this post yesterday? I guess I was doing laundry. Love this card. I have this stamp too. I honestly never used pink. I think it IS very calming. Have a great day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

