Stampin’ Up! Sympathy Card

Sympathy and Get Well Cards 011 “But every road is rough to me that has no friend to cheer it.”

~Elizabeth Shane

We welcome Rose to our Stamping Peace blogging family.  Hello, Rose, we’re so happy to have you join us!

When hubby asked me to make him a sympathy card this week for a co-worker whose wife died from cancer at age 49, I searched through my old Designer Series Paper (DSP) for something appropriate.  I would call this atypical for a sympathy card, but the purple works. I’m trying to use up some of my old papers before the UPS man arrives today with some new papers!  I experimented with some vellum…wasn’t sure if it would tear, but it did without any problem.  I heat embossed the sentiment, trying hard to not give it too much heat so it wouldn’t curl the vellum.  The Blackberry Bliss ribbon paired beautifully with the white Organza ribbon.  The rounded corners add a soft touch and the inside sentiment is a beautiful little sympathy poem from the “Love and Sympathy” stamp set.

2 thoughts on “Stampin’ Up! Sympathy Card

  1. Very pretty card for a very sad occasion. The organza ribbon the vellum look so good together. I like the white sentiment on the vellum also, I thing others would have used blackberry bliss and it would not have looked so soft. Have a great weekend.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

