Vintage Leaves

002

“Make it a rule of life never to regret and never look back.”

~Mary McCarthy

I’m not looking back but I can see what’s coming…I saw my first red leaf when walking the dog yesterday.  And so, my first card for fall, made with the new Vintage Leaves stamp set!  I saw this layout on Pinterest made with different stamps.  I used “En Francais” background stamp on the left side, masking it off so I had just a piece of it and stamping it off before stamping the card.  The square was made by inking up an acrylic block.  The ink splatters were made with the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set.  Colors for Cardstock and Inks are Early Espresso, Sahara Sand, Very Vanilla and Cajun Craze.  The sentiment “hello FALL” comes from the “For All Things” stamp set.

Enjoy the summer day!  Dawn

2 thoughts on “Vintage Leaves

Leave a Reply

