A Friend Loves At All Times

a friend loves at all times card 001

“While the right friends are near us, we feel that all is well.  Our everyday life blossoms suddenly into bright possibilities.”

~Helen Keller

Good Morning Friends.  This is another card I made with the new “Vintage Leaves” stamp set.  I saw a similar card on Pinterest, but made a few changes.  I had planned to have the top layer lower, down near the sentiment, but I dropped it and couldn’t move it.  So, I added the row of pearls!  The sentiment is from a photopolymer set called “Banner Blessings”…a set of four Scripture verses.  The little tag was punched with a punch that I received with some blog candy from Stamp with Bee…thank you Dianne!   I inked the white bakers twine with mossy meadow ink…it’s a messy process, but it adds a great accent.  Tip:  let it dry for a few hours before adding it to a card!  Have a great day, Dawn

Leave a Reply

