Freshly Made Sketches #200

Freshly Made Sketch #200 001

“There is something which gives radiance to everything.  It is the idea of something around the corner.”

~G.K. Chesterton

Freshly Made Sketches is a weekly challenge that is always something to look forward to “around the corner.”  Thanks to all who organize and bring it to us each week!  You may want to play along at http://www.freshlymadesketches.blogspot.com…it’s a lot of fun and a great inspiration for our cardmaking.  This week is the 200th sketch, so there also some prizes involved!  The card I made features some of Stampin’ Up’s new Designer Series Paper called “English Garden” and another bow made on my fingers.  See my earlier post for a picture of how to wrap the ribbon…this one uses two fingers for each loop instead of one shown in the photograph.  In case you can’t see what is on the little tag hanging off the bow, it says “Happy 200th!”  The “Happy” is stamped with a stamp from “Teeny Tiny Wishes.”

This is my second post today because I’ll be away tomorrow, off on a sea kayaking trip.  It’s something that is on my husband’s “bucket list!”  Have a great week-end.  Stamping Peace, Dawn

 

 

8 thoughts on “Freshly Made Sketches #200

  1. Sure make me think I’m going crazy. I thought this was your second post for the day. Love this paper so, so much!!! Your bow is fantastic too. Have a great trip! Keep cool, but not wet. Ha. Ha.
    🙂 ❤

    • Hi Nancy. I’m so excited about figuring out how to make bows on my fingers. I’ve been told you can make them on a fork, but I couldn’t get the hang of it, so tried my fingers. As it is said, necessity is the mother of invention! 🙂

    • Thank you Linda. I really enjoy your sketches…this is only the third one I’ve played along with, but now that I’ve discovered your challenge, I’m hoping to do more! 🙂

  2. I really thought this was a pretty present at first glance. Your bow is beautiful, as is the dsp. Thanks for joining us in our 200th sketch celebration at Freshly Made Sketches!

  3. WOW! Just look at that gorgeous bow . . . I gave up on bows a long time ago, couldn’t tie a decent one for toffee! A lovely creation! Have a lovely weekend! Hazel xx

Leave a Reply

