Howl-A-Ween Fun

Aquapainted Card 006

“Each day comes bearing its own gifts.  Untie the ribbons.”

~Ruth Ann Schabacker

Take a peek at this new purple ribbon coming in the new Holiday Catalog on Sept. 1st.   I just love the new color addition into the Halloween palette!  Also coming is this cute stamp set called “Howl-A-Ween”, this new black, purple and orange Washi Tape, a square pillow box die that made this box and a new 6″ x 6″ embossing folder called Woodland Textured Impressions.  Can you see the birch trees embossed on the box?  Also coming is a great new Fine Tip Glue Pen that I used to adhere the black glitter to the “Boo!”  Inside the cap is a piece of metal that fits down into the metal tip of the glue pen.  Pretty slick!  We made these pillow boxes at stamping classes yesterday and I’ll be making them for our trick or treaters.  We only get about a dozen children at our door so we can really treat them!  I know it’s early to be thinking about Halloween, but if time continues to fly like it did this summer, it will be here before we know it.  And as in everything, the preparations are as fun as the actual event!

Thanks for stopping by Stamping Peace, have a great day.  Cheers!  Dawn

2 thoughts on “Howl-A-Ween Fun

  1. Good Morning Dawn,
    This is so cute!!! I love pillow boxes and the EF looks great. That is on my wish list. This is a great idea, as we have a tendency to eat our first purchase of “Halloween” treats. Maybe I’ll try something like this for this year.
    I could always put a little “contact” card for the Mom’s too. It is a very big decision of how involved you want to get in SU. As we know, parties are very involved and I’m always excited until it gets close and then I say to myself . . . why did I do this again? Then it is a success and they want more and the cycle starts again.
    Have a great Tuesday. Today is my crochet group which meets at Panera Bread.
    🙂

    • Hi Nancy! What a great meeting place for your crochet group! We don’t have a Panera Bread up here, but I hear it’s delicious. Yes, there is a lot to preparing for classes, but they are so much fun! Yes, if we have the treats all glued up in a box, we won’t eat them. Ha ha!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

