Freshly Made Sketch 202

“The journey is the reward.”

~Taoist Saying

I had quite the journey when I sat down to make this card for the Freshly Made Sketches challenge!  I decided I wanted to add movement to the base card with the new Elegant Dots Embossing Folder.  The problem was that I wanted the dots to move in the same direction as the leaf.  So, I had to cut the 4 3/4″ paper into triangles to fit it in sideways in the embossing folder.  I got the bottom piece at the perfect angle.  The top piece, well, not so much, but I didn’t want to waste paper so I still used it.  This was the first time using this embossing folder and I really like it…it reminds me of an old-fashioned tin ceiling tile.  Originally I had stamped the Vintage Leaf on white cardstock and was going to use white ribbon, but then remembered this new Striped Cotton Ribbon that I’ve had a hard time using but it was perfect with the Lost Lagoon and Mint Macaron papers.  So, I just restamped the leaf onto Very Vanilla cardstock.  This was such a fun challenge…hope you’ll give http://www.freshlymadesketches.blogspot.com a try!

Freshly Made Sketch 202 005

6 thoughts on “Freshly Made Sketch 202

  1. It’s amazing what we have to do to get the embossing right, isn’t it?! I love the movement in your card! Thank you for playing along with us at Freshly Made Sketches.

Leave a Reply

