The Christmas Anticipation

Christmas Projects 010

“The perfect Christmas tree?  All Christmas trees are perfect!”

~Charles N. Barnard

Yesterday was the Feast of St. Nicholas (you may have seen my letter to Saint Nicholas post) : ) and “The Christmas Anticipation” began in earnest in our family.  After traveling to a little riverside fishing village for Mass in a quaint little church, we drove to “the lake” to cut our tree.  It is the first year ever that there hasn’t been snow for our tree search! (We’ve had only one snowstorm, and that melted).  It is my year for a tree, and I always choose a hemlock.  (We switch off…mom gets a year and then “the men” (hubby and three sons) get a year).   I like the “featheriness” of a hemlock to drape little white lights on and to showcase our ornament collection.   The men never choose a hemlock!  : )

Christmas Projects 013Lots of other Christmas preparations were begun this weekend as well, these Christmas tags being one of the projects.  They were made with the new “Antique Tags” hostess stamp set.   The embossed dots are colored with the chalk marker.  I saw a card with a somewhat similar layout but I don’t know where I saw it…I made this from memory.  We’ll be making these at our Stampers Christmas Parties next week.  : )

Christmas Projects 003

2 thoughts on “The Christmas Anticipation

  1. Good Morning Dawn, I love your tags, especially the white dots. I love reading about your family traditions. I love my ornament collection and each daughter has their own too. We mix it up some years.
    Have a great week. Post of pic of the tree.
    xoxo 🙂

Leave a Reply

