Wishing You Joy

Christmas Projects 002

“Joy is what happens to us when we allow ourselves to recognize how good things really are.”

~Marianne Williamson

This is another tag that we are going to make at our Stamping Christmas Parties next week.  I saw it on page 34 in the Holiday Catalog.  I changed the snowflake color to Mint Macaron, changed the sentiment to “Wishing You Joy” and added a banner to the back of it.  I took one and turned it into a card with the Softly Falling Embossing Folder.  I am having too much fun with this new Holly Jolly Greetings stamp set, sold as a bundle with the Christmas Greetings Thinlits Dies which I’ve also been using right and left.  I just love to make holiday projects and prepare for Christmas!  Last night we traveled two hours south to the LLBean “Mother Store” for a little holiday excursion and this picture is part of the lights that greeted us.  Joseph’s mouth dropped open…it was beautiful!!!

LL Bean Trip 037

4 thoughts on “Wishing You Joy

  1. Hi Dawn, I love LLBean! I was there once, about 28 years ago. Funny how you remember things by your children’s ages and which ones were with you when. Ha. Ha. Also, that is a fantastic quote. So true, so true. I also love the gold on the card and tag. So festive. Have a great day!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

