Remarkable You in Pink

Happy Hanukkah 007

“Friendship is like a beautiful garden…the more you put into it, the more it grows.”

~Unknown

Good Morning!  Last month when I was finally able to get the Remarkable You stamp set when it went on sale, I searched the internet to see what people had been making with the set.  I found two stunning cards that I wanted to try out the set with.  Usually when I CASE (copy and share everything) I’ll improvise or change an element to make the card my own, but there was no changing anything on this beauty.  It is another terribly time consuming card like yesterday’s, but boy is it worth it.  Starting with the stripe on the Pink Pirouette base…it’s Basic Black Cardstock with a stripe of White Glimmer Paper and then a stripe of vellum that all the lilies and leaves are attached to.  The lilies and leaves are heat embossed with silver on vellum and then the color is sponged on.  Pink Pirouette is sponged onto the flowers and Cucumber Crush onto the leaves.  So gorgeous, I just love it!  It is a Sabrina Radick design.

A shout out to my friend “Miss Pat” in California today…Happy Birthday Pat!  May your day be full of wonderful moments and may your year be blessed with every good under heaven.  And may you always get a little “you” time for some creative stamping!

One thought on “Remarkable You in Pink

  1. Hi Dawn, a beautiful, beautiful card. Well worth the time and effort. I love the touch of black in the back layer. I got to make about 20 cards and I am so happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

