Because You’re Awesome!

Because You're Awesome 003

“Mama exhorted her children at every opportunity to “jump at de sun,” We might not land on the sun, but at least we would get off the ground.”

~Zora Neale Hurston

We are going places with this gorgeous new marbled paper from the “Going Places Designer Series Paper Stack!”  I just love this rich color explosion…it reminds me of “jumping at de sun!”  This PPA288 design from the Pals Paper Arts was perfect for showing it off.

PPA-288-Feb18

This is the card I came up with using that design.  The sentiment is cropped from the new Botanicals For You “just for you” stamp.   Before inking the stamp, I covered the word “just” with masking tape.  After inking it, I removed the tape before stamping the sentiment onto Very Vanilla cardstock.  The sentiment inside the card is from the same stamp set.  I chose it because so many people have been SO awesome to pray for my friend Barbara who is battling cancer.  One of our dear blogging friends, Nancy Farrell in New York, even made Barbara a prayer shawl.  So much love to someone many of you don’t even know.  I can never thank you enough.

Because You're Awesome 002

The stripe is embossed with the Houndstooth Embossing Folder.  Cardstock and ink colors are Lost Lagoon, Delightful Dijon and Mossy Meadow.

Have a great weekend!  Dawn

7 thoughts on “Because You’re Awesome!

  1. Hi Dawn, Barbara should have received the shawl today. I hope it gives her a little bit of comfort. I’ll keep praying. 🙂

    *Pax, Nance* *. .* *.* *Remember, be kinder than necessary because everyone is fighting some kind of battle**

    On Thu, Feb 18, 2016 at 4:57 PM, stampingpeace wrote:

    > stampingpeace posted: ” “Mama exhorted her children at every opportunity > to “jump at de sun,” We might not land on the sun, but at least we would > get off the ground.” ~Zora Neale Hurston We are going places with this > gorgeous new marbled paper from the “Going Places Designer” >

    • Thank you for the prayers Linda! I didn’t get things quite right for PPA…I read after the fact that PPA is supposed to be in the title…I’ll get it right next time! I enjoy your blog and your talent! ❤

Leave a Reply

