A Cheerful Critter for #GDP025

Global Design Project #025 Colour Challenge

“May we LIVE all the days of our life.”

~Jonathan Swift

The Global Design Project has a challenging color challenge for us this week over at http://global-design-project.com

#GDP025 Take Two 004

The Daffodil Delight Cardstock is embossed with the Fancy Fan Embossing Folder.  I turned it sideways so it would resemble chicken wire! : )  The chick is stamped from the Cheerful Critters stamp set.  This is a color combination that I would never have considered without working with a challenge.  I love how challenges broaden our horizons!  Thanks, Global Design Project!

This is the first card I made, after my husband suggested that I add a stripe of yellow!

#GDP025 Take Two 003

#GDP025 and Papa's Birthday 183

The elephant is from the Patterned Occasions stamp set and the inside sentiment is from the Oh My Goodies stamp set.

Stamping Peace,

Dawn

 

 

8 thoughts on “A Cheerful Critter for #GDP025

    • Hi Teneale, thanks for visiting Stamping Peace and for your lovely comments! I really enjoy playing along with the Global Design Project, thanks for all the inspiration! ❤

  1. I have lots to say about this post, Dawn. I love BOTH of these cards and how you paired the “ton” stamp with the “great big” on the inside. Brilliant. Love that your husband helped out, too! What fun! Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s color challenge at the Global Design Project.

  2. Amazing Dawn! I love these, super adorable. Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Global Design Project challenge! We appreciate your support of the GDP challenge blog.

Leave a Reply

