Retro Sketch

“Be not forgetful to entertain strangers:  for thereby some have entertained angels unawares.”

~Hebrews 13:2

Hi and thanks for visiting Stamping Peace!  It’s cold here in Maine, but this retro sketch is hot!  I saw it over on Debbie Hendersons blog yesterday and decided to give it a try.  I’ve never made anything “retro” before, so thought it would be fun.  This is the card I made:

Retro Challenge 002

I stuck with a monochromatic color palette since I didn’t really know what I was doing.  I used Tip Top Taupe and Sahara Sand.  Today I finally went to the Retro Sketches website and laughed when I saw the card that the sketch is based on…it has plaid as the background paper! : )  This plaid paper came from the Adventure Bound DSP Stack.  The paper with the little hearts on it (the little rectangle) came from the It’s My Party DSP stack.  The flower is stamped with the Simple Stems stamp set.  The hanging lace was made with the very first punch I ever owned, it’s a Martha Stewart punch.  If you’d like to try something really different, try a retro sketch over at http://retrosketches.blogspot.com!  I hope you have a great weekend with a fun Saturday and a holy Sabbath, and until next week,  Happy Stamping! Dawn

4 thoughts on “Retro Sketch

  1. Hi Dawn, this is a great card. Love the monochromatic. Your quote is terrific. I feel we always have angels around us.
    🙂

  2. I was very nervous, wading into “retro” territory that I don’t really know anything about! The quote came from a great coloring book that I found for Barbara’s upcoming hospital stay. I found it at Wal-Mart and it is called “Whatever is Lovely, A Coloring Book for Reflection and Worship.” ❤

Leave a Reply

