Do You Hear What I Hear

“Do you hear what I hear, ringing through the sky, shepherd boy?  Do you hear what I hear, a song, a song, high above the trees, with a voice as big as the sea.”

~by Noel Regney and Gloria Shayne

It’s snowing and raining here in central Maine this morning, which gives me a chance to do a little extra stamping.  Yay!  This morning I decided to play along with Merry Monday, a weekly Christmas Card challenge at http://merrymondaychristmaschallenge.blogspot.ca/  that really gives us incentive throughout the year to make our Christmas cards and have them all finished by the time the Christmas season is upon us.  Thanks, Merry Monday!  This weeks challenge is to make a card based on our favorite Christmas carol.  One of my favorites is “Do You Hear What I Hear”, so I decided to use Debbie Henderson’s idea to google sheet music and print it off for the card.  Thanks for that great idea Debbie!  I used a fun fold that I used last week for a “peachy” card for Brian King and that I learned from my friend Patti when she sent me this Easter card:

Do You Hear What I Hear 006

Patti’s daughter found the chicken wire on-line and printed it out.  So cute!  The card is 4 1/8″ wide and 11″ long, scored at 2 1/2″ and  6 3/4″.  The circle is cut out in the middle of the 2 1/2″ fold, like this:

Do You Hear What I Hear 008

This is the inside of my card for Merry Monday, with a sentiment from “All Ye Faithful” 2015 Christmas stamp set, and music notes from “Natures Pace” 2013 stamp set.  And here’s the front of the card with the googled sheet music and the shepherd and sheep from the “All Ye Faithful” stamp set.  The black circle is the circle that is cut out from base of the card.  Have a great day! Dawn

Do You Hear What I Hear 001

6 thoughts on “Do You Hear What I Hear

  1. I love the simplicity of the black and white and this fantastic fold, Dawn! I love this Christmas carol! I’m so glad you joined us at Merry Monday!

Leave a Reply

