Wonderful for #GDP033

GDP033 001

“In the depths of winter I finally learned that there was within me an invincible summer.”

~Albert Camus

We went over to Sugarloaf on Sunday afternoon and the skiing was still great.  Spring is trying to make an appearance, but we’ve still got some winter there!   But when Monday morning rolled around and I was thinking about the color challenge at the Global Design Project, I didn’t want to think snow, I wanted to think summer!

GDP033

This isn’t a color combination that I would normally ever turn to, so it was fun to play with the colors. : )

GDP033 011

The seashell came from the “By the Tide” stamp set and the starfish came from the “Picture Perfect” stamp set.  I chose the designer paper from the Neutrals Paper Stack because it reminded me of a fishnet. : )  Hope your week is warm and wonderful!  Thanks for stopping by, xo Dawn.

GDP033 009

4 thoughts on “Wonderful for #GDP033

  1. What a great design Dawn. I love to hear people’s thought process when coming up with a design. It’s amazing how and where inspiration strikes us! Thanks for playing at Global Design Project.

    • Ha ha! I tried hard not to think of snow and to think of a warm beach instead, but then it ended up snowing for two hours yesterday afternoon after I posted this card!!! 🙂

  2. So beautiful, Dawn! I love how you’ve used these colors for a nautical project. So smart – and the effect is wonderful! Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Global Design Project color challenge.

Leave a Reply

