Sewing Technique

Thank you card 001

“Follow what you love, and it will take you where you need to go.”

~Natalie Goldberg

If you read my blog post yesterday, you know that I tried to move from thinking about snow to thinking about the warmth of summer.  And then it turned around and snowed, hard, for two hours yesterday afternoon!  It took us by surprise, not being forecast, but  I was thankful for it only because it made me want to stop my chores and make a card. : )  I got adventurous and got out my sewing machine and tried the technique of sewing on a card.  I’ve always wanted to try it and I think it was perfect for this little 4″ card.  The plaid paper is from the Adventure Bound Paper Stack, the Embossing Folder for the top of the card is Houndstooth, and the stamp is from the Banner Blessings stamp set.  I used a Retro Sketch as the inspiration for the card design.

2 thoughts on “Sewing Technique

  1. SNOW!? What? I hope it all melted as fast as it came.
    I saw this retro sketch yesterday and I thought of you. I like this card and I love that stamp set. I also like your colors! I’ve been crocheting a blanket order.
    🙂

  2. Hi Nancy! Yes, it all melted here, but in other parts of Maine there was four inches of the white stuff! Hopefully that will be the end of winter for us. I really like how this card turned out too…love those challenges for inspiration! Thanks for sending the picture of your blanket…it’s gorgeous! ❤

Leave a Reply

