Happy 2017!!!

christmas-2016-022

“And now let us welcome the new year full of things that have never been.”

~Alfred Lord Tennyson

Happy New Year, Stamping Friends!  I’ve been off the computer for over a month, busy as a bee preparing for the Christmas season.  We’re still celebrating until Epiphany on Jan. 6th, but I’m trying to get caught up a little bit.  I have missed you!  This New Year card was made from the inspiration of the Artisan 2016 blog.  I came across the artisans through “the pink rooster” blog, lots of talent there for inspiration!  This uses the “It’s A Celebration” set from the Stamping Up! Holiday Occasions catalog (that is being replaced today by the new Occasions catalog for winter/spring.)  Stamping Peacers, I have your new catalogs ready for you for our next class which will be held on Jan. 17th!

christmas-2016-012

I hope everyone has had a beautiful holiday season.  Our three boys went out by themselves this year to cut our tree, and then went out to lunch together.  First time without mom and dad and I think they did a tremendous job!  We have a tradition in our home…one year the “men” get to cut a tree at Piper Mountain Tree Farm, and the next year I can cut a hemlock tree in the wild.  (They aren’t fond of my “Charlie Brown” trees!) : )

christmas-2016-001

This was a birthday gift for our nephew…I put his birthday card directly on a belly band to decorate the package!

josephs-birthday-018

These were our projects for our December stamping class.  A “Santa’s sack” candy holder, made with the envelope punch board (I learned this project from Beth Mills, who teaches classes in the Downeast Maine area), gift card holders (also learned this one from Beth), and a Christmas card.

christmas-2016-007

This is an old project that I keep going back to.  I think these snowmen are SOooo cute! : )

christmas-2016-008

I saw a video of this project on the internet, it is made with the easy “diaper fold”.  They are quick and fun to make!

Again, Happy New Year!  Hope you have a fun year stamping and spreading some love and cheer to the world.  As Mother Teresa used to say “every act of love is an act of peace, no matter how small.”  “See” you soon!   Love, Dawn.

christmas-2016-022

4 thoughts on “Happy 2017!!!

Leave a Reply

