Pretty Pines

christmas-2016-025

“Kindness is like snow – it beautifies everything it covers.”

~Kahlil Gibran

We only have one pine in our backyard, but it’s still pretty!  What is also pretty is the Christmas Pines and Pretty Pines Thinlits Dies…here are some of the projects I made with them this season:

christmas-cards-2016-005

I had seen a project similar to this on-line, but it was a long, thin unembossed card that looked like it would make a great money-holding card.   I love the little copper mini pinecones!  They add quite a “bump”…I hand-delivered these cards. : )

christmas-cards-2016-003

I love the “chalkboard” look of this card.  I have since watched a Stampin’ Up! video that shows how to get an even more “chalky” look.  One technique is to gently drag a sponge with white craft ink across the black cardstock before stamping, and the other technique is to rub it with the embossing buddy to leave the white “dust”.

christmas-cards-2016-006

I made this clean and simple card at one of Beth Mills events over in Dennysville.  I love the matching envelope!

christmas-cards-2016-001

I made alot of these belly bands to decorate packages with, but I didn’t get any photos of them with the gifts.

christmas-cards-2016-002

I made this card over at Beths as well.  I love the new Cable Knit Embossing Folder!  It adds such a feeling of warmth.  Tip:  Spritz your cardstock with water before running it through the Big Shot.

I hope you’ve enjoyed these projects today.  This was my favorite set from the Holiday Catalog.  I know it will continue to get lots of use, living here in “the Pine Tree State.” : )   Have a great day, Dawn.  P.S.  This stamp set and thinlits may still be ordered, but not as a bundle.  The thinlits are earmarked as “low inventory”.

 

Leave a Reply

