Combining Watercolor Paintings and Stamping

“He is the happiest, be he king or peasant, who finds peace in his home.” ~Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Good Morning Stamping Friends!  On Monday I shared some cards that I made for my friend who is taking a watercoloring class.  I’m doing this sort of backwards, the rose cards were her second painting, this was her first.  I like how the background tag ended up looking like a little roof!  Both her paintings coordinate so well with Stampin’ Up! cardstock and ink colors.  My only problem is that “Perfect Plum” is now the only ink color that I don’t have so the “welcome” with the Labeler Alphabet stamp set doesn’t match exactly to the cardstock, but it does match the painting so all is well. : )  For the card below I didn’t catch the right light when photographing it…I’m definitely not skilled in that department!  It was a fun card to make, though, with the little banner on the top (made with an old stamp set called “Banner Blast”) and the “On Film” Framelit Die.

I changed the sentiment below to also say “welcome”, but it does have an aura of serentity to it!  Hope you have a peaceful day, and stay safe in the snowstorm…the perfect time to do some stamping. : )  xo Dawn

 

 

2 thoughts on “Combining Watercolor Paintings and Stamping

Leave a comment