Some love for #GDP019

#GDP019 007

“And now these three remain:  faith, hope and love.  But the greatest of these is love.”

1 Corinthians 13:13

The theme is LOVE over at the Global Design Project this week.  Hope you have time to hop over to http://www.global-design-project.com and see all the different creations that the designers and players have come up with!  I wanted to make a card for my best friend from college whose mom passed this week, and I wanted to try out the new “You’ve Got This” stamp set. This is what I came up with!  I used the Brick Wall Embossing Folder on the Tip Top Taupe base of the 5″ square card, signifying “I’m here for you like a rock” (or brick, as the case may be), but I also made a second 5 1/2″ square card without the embossing.  As always, it’s a lot of fun to play along with the Global Design Project!

#GDP019 008

 

5 thoughts on “Some love for #GDP019

  1. Such a beautiful card! All the best to your college friend. Thank you so much for playing along with this week’s Love Theme challenge at the Global Design Project. Always happy to see you playing along.

  2. Hi Dawn, Just catching up on some emails. This card is very nice. I have it but haven’t used the flower yet. Used the larger background stamp, like a grunge stamp when I needed a little something. Did the snow start by you yet? We are bracing here. I have no plans so I’m all set to keep warm and cozy, oh and eat too much. So sorry for your friend’s loss.
    🙂

Leave a comment