Stamping Surprises on Black Friday

St. Nick Card 003

“The giver of every good and perfect gift has called upon us to mimic His giving, by grace, through faith, and this is not of ourselves.”

~St. Nicholas of Myra

Greetings from Stamping Peace on Black Friday.  My, there are a lot of “elves” of St. Nicholas that are busy today, preparing for the season of giving!  I have been stamping the day away, getting ready for the Feast of St. Nicholas on Dec. 6th.  To learn more about this great saint, hop over to www.stnicholascenter.org   You will find anything and everything you ever wanted to know about Nicholas and his feast day, as well as activities, cooking projects, prayers, traditions, etc.

This St. Nicholas card was made with the “Santa’s List” stamp set and the circle framelits.  The whisper white base card is stamped with cherry cobbler ink , and with a two way glue pen and “dazzling diamonds”, his beard, hat trim and shirt cuffs sparkle.  Glue the gumball green and polka dotted designer series paper together before cutting out the circle.   Use two framelits at once to create the gumball green “frame” around the circle cut-out.  The red paper is cherry cobbler.

Have a fun stamping week-end,

Dawn

P.S.  Today begins a new “blog candy” give-away.   Every time you post a comment between now and Dec. 25th, your name will be put into a drawing for Stampin’ Up! product.  I love hearing from you!

6 thoughts on “Stamping Surprises on Black Friday

  1. Well sounds like you are having a relaxing day Stampin Up! I just made myself a LARGE cup of tea and plan to cozy up to my “card corner” and play. Now that I have carved this time from my day . . . everything is done that is supposed to be done . . . I hope some creativity comes through. 🙂

    • Hi Nancy! Yes, I’ve had a relaxing day but now I have to get busy and start cleaning and preparing for my youngest son’s birthday tomorrow…he’s turning 18!!! Sending you lots of creative vibes…. : )

  2. We celebrated with the family on Friday this year. Great time and food. I’ve got to get busy with Christmas cards now and start shopping. It will be here way to fast.

Leave a comment