#AYSI170

“Nothing but heaven itself is better than a friend who is really a friend.”

~Plautus

This is my second post today…totally not like me, I barely am able to post once a day and sometimes go months and months without posting, but I came across a new to me card challenge this morning and it has to be submitted by midnight tonight.  It is called “As You See It” and when I saw the drawing it reminded me of the old RetroSketch Challenge that I absolutely loved and is now defunct.  The challenge is at http://www.asyouseeitchallenge.com/2018/2/challenge   I immediately reached for the Petal Palette Stamp Set, my new “go to” stamp set…I absolutely adore it.  Another go to stamp set is “Gorgeous Grunge”, which I used for the splatters on the base card.  And then there is Timeless Textures stamp set that I used for the rest of the stamping, another favorite!  The square is embossed with the new Petal Pair Embossing Folders, the Bermuda Bay ribbon is a Sale-A-Bration item, and the Berry Burst ribbon is in the Occasions catalog.

Peace, Dawn xo

9 thoughts on “#AYSI170

  1. What a lovely creation! The elements you combined make for such a pretty floral card! I love Timeless Textures (and Gorgeous Grunge) and you’ve used it for such a great background! Thanks for sharing this with us at As You See It!

  2. This is just so pretty! Like you, I adore Petal Palette too and find myself reaching for it a lot. Timeless Textures is another fav, so I think I’m on your wavelength! I love how you’ve used the embossing folder to texture the square element. I’m glad you discovered us! Thank you for joining us at As You See It.

  3. This card is just fabulous, Dawn! Each layer is more beautiful than the last, and your colours are lovely! I’m so glad you discovered us at As You See It Challenge.

  4. Pingback: #AYSI171 | stampingpeace

Leave a comment